So, a few months ago, FML got really big (www.fmylife.com) around here, and people started using the term a lot (FML).
When I first started reading some of the posts, I laughed pretty hard. As I randomly checked back or was bored, and started to read more, I started wondering if each story was really genuine, because some of them were just ridiculous. Also, since the humor wasn't often all that clean, I found it less and less entertaining. Honestly, the stories were just too ridiculous and too often had to do with sex to be very appealing.
When checking people's gchat status, I came across gabbie's, which provided a very enlightening link: http://new.mylifeisaverage.com/. And honestly, I think this site is FAR more entertaining and hilarious. Which is kind of odd, because none of the stories are really that funny in themselves; but somehow, seeing the "average-ness" of everything and seeing it in this form just makes me laugh.
I'm not quite sure why, but I laugh at least a little at almost every single story.
After about five minutes of thought, I still can't quite pin down WHY I think they're entertaining. But they are. To me, at least.
No comments:
Post a Comment